2013

New Year’s Resolutions don’t work.  At least they don’t work for me.  2002: Get in Shape.  1999: Learn a New Language.  How did those work out for me?  Well, let’s just move on.  So I haven’t made them in about a decade because I used to find that I would forget about them by mid-to-late January.  By that time each year something else had grabbed my attention and that capital “R” Resolution had slowly faded into the din of my life.  For instance, last year at this time, I would have never been successful with a New Year’s Resolution.  With our first child due in February of 2012, I had no idea what was in store for me…

To continue reading the full post at the website for the Ignatian Solidarity Network, click here.

Greg Carpinello is the Director of the Dorothy Day Center for Faith & Justice and a 2001 graduate of Xavier University. He is passionate about living a simple life and spreading the love that his family gives him daily.